slow cooker ranch pork chops

1 Feb

Okay ya’ll.. this is going to sound crazy.. but I’ve made successful meals two nights in a row. WHO AM I?? Again, you’ll have to imagine what this recipe looks like, since I did not even bother to take pictures before devouring not one, not two, but two and a half pork chops. That’s what’s up.

Slow Cooker Ranch Pork Chops

Ingredients

2 lbs pork chops, boneless 

2 cans Cream of Chicken soup

1 tbsp dried parsley (I’ll be honest.. I never measure herbs. I just eyeball it!)

1 tbsp dill

Salt

Pepper

Garlic powder

Onion powder

Trim the pork chops and season with salt and pepper. Put the chops in the crock pot and cover with both cans of soup. Add the parsley and dill, and give the pot a healthy dash of garlic and onion powder. Cook on Low for about 6-8 hours (I did it for 9 because I worked late.. still good!). I imagine that you can cook them on High for around 4-5 hours, but I think it would make the meat a little tough.. not that I have any idea about that. Once your pork chops are nice and tender, slap them on a plate and cover them with gravy (ie: the liquid that’s left in the crock pot, hello gravy!). Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

