super easy pork stir fry

21 Feb

I’ve been sick. I’ve been very, very sick! I caught a stomach bug from Ray (Charlie’s nephew) and holy cow it almost killed me. Luckily.. Ray is adorable and I wouldn’t want to catch a bug from anyone else!

Anyway, so that explains my leave of absence. Yes, I was only sick for about 48 hours. Yes, I haven’t written in like over a week. My b 🙂

I made this incredibly easy stir fry last night and it was a hit, so I thought I’d share! Shocker, no pictures. I’m working on it!

 

Pork Stir Fry

1/2 cup chopped green onion 
1/2 cup celery, sliced
1.5-2 lbs pork (I always buy the “wafer slices” from HEB.. they are perfect for stir fry!)
1 tablespoon minced garlic
2 tablespoons oil
3 cups cooked rice, cold
pepper
salt
1 egg, slightly beaten
pinch of hot pepper flakes or cayenne, to taste
2-3 tablespoons soy sauce
Sauté onions, celery, and pork in oil until vegetables are crisp and pork is cooked through.In a bowl, mix the rice, pepper, salt, egg, and soy sauce.

Stir rice mixture into the pork & veggies. Cook, stirring 2 to 3 minutes or until heated through.

This recipe is fun because you can try it out with different add-ins, meats, etc. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

