easy crock pot bbq chicken sandwiches

13 Apr

God, I love my crock pot. Seriously. Of the 20 recipes I know how to make, like 15 of them involve the crock pot. The crock pot that I got on sale at Wal-Mart on Black Friday for $9.

Image

$9!!!! Possibly the best $9 I’ve ever spent. I swear by this bad boy. Here’s a recipe for the easiest bbq chicken you will ever make!

Easy Crock pot BBQ Chicken Sandwiches

makes about 3

4 skinless, boneless chicken breasts

1 bottle of your favorite BBQ sauce (I used Sweet Baby Ray’s, and I actually used a bottle and a half)

3 hoagie rolls

1 medium onion, sliced

3 slices of provolone cheese

Place the chicken breasts in the crock pot and cover them with the BBQ sauce. Cook on low for 5-6 hours or on high for 3-4 hours. About 30 minutes before the chicken is ready, use two forks to shred it. Continue cooking. Slice the hoagie rolls in half and scoop out some of the bread, making a little boat. Fill the roll with the chicken, and top with provolone cheese and sliced onions. Voila! Enjoy!

Image

All of my onions are hiding under the cheese… ahh I just am a horrible picture-taker!

Leave a Reply

