tuesday tags

16 Oct

Halloween is almost heeeeere!!! Halloween! Halloween! Halloween! I love Halloween. Even though I’m a certifiable adult(ish), I love dressing up and throwing a few back during the first holiday of the season. Charlie, not so much. Actually, not at all. It has been HELL trying to convince him to even dress up! He’s a little Scrooge when it comes to Halloween. After throwing all of my wonderful couples costumes ideas out the window (Mario & Peach, Ringmaster & Lion –couldn’t do this one because my costume would include a whip which somehow shows ownership? who knows, but I love him–, Popeye & Olive Oyl), he finally agreed to dress up as Thing 1. That’s right. He will be wearing a red tshirt and a blue wig. And that’s it. Whomp Whomp Whomppppp! Luckily he makes up for his lack of Halloween fervor with like, a bunch of other awesome attributes. Pictures of our (amazing) costumes will be included in a later post, so keep your eyes peeled!

Now, on to this weeks Tuesday Tags:

If I Wanted Someone” -Dawes (SO good.. seriously)

Better Weather” -Good Old War

Ocean Breathless Salty” -Modest Mouse

Headlights” -Morning Parade

Dope Nose” -Weezer

An Honest Mistake” -The Bravery

Barton Hollow” -The Civil Wars

My Oh My” -Tristan Prettyman (although she clearly spells her name wrong.. where’s the Y, friend?)

It’s Nice to Be Alive” -Ball Park Music

Ghosts” -The Head and The Heart

Any tuneage you feel inclined to share? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

